Meet the Staff at the

Center for Law & Social Work



Executive Director

A. Maria Nanos, LCSW, Ph.D.

Director of Development and Outreach

Patti Fell

Legal Services

Karin Carli, JD

Ashley Reed, JD

Social Work Team

Danielle Person, MSW

Candice Stevens, MSW

Megan Henry, LSW

Abelia Perez, MSW

Administrative Team

Niki Escobar

Michelle Johnson

Court Liaison

Teresa Bernu, LCSW


Caroline Mahieu, MBA